St Gabriels retained the Collins Cup in a high scoring and entertaining final at McGovern Park on Tuesday evening.

The game was played in near-perfect conditions with St Gabriels winning by a comfortable margin in the end on a final score of 4-25 to 3-12.

Conor O’Carroll turned in a sparkling performance ably assisted by fellow Kilkenny men, Josh Tobin, Padraic Mullen and Rory Lodge.

St Gabriel’s team: Podge Collins, Stephen Whelan, Niall Broderick, Liam O’Rourke, Geoff Kingston, Niall Geoghegan, Niall Eames, Martin Hickey, Dave  O’Gorman, Rory Lodge, Jack Goulding (C), Padraic Mullen, Josh Tobin, Conor O’Carroll and Eoin Kelly. Subs: Eoghan Pierce, Michael Shannon, Niall Cannon, Robbie Murphy and Dylan Shaughnessy.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.